Sam & Ruby - New Digital EP Press On Out Today!

Today Nashville pop-folk duo Sam & Ruby release their new six-track digital EP, Press On.

This digital release features two original new tracks, “I Hope You’re Well” and “Taking Memories,” and a new version of “Never Surrender” (previously available as an iTunes bonus track), mixed by legendary producer/engineer, Ed Stasium. These three tunes are presented alongside live versions of “The Here And The Now,” “This I Know” and “Heaven’s My Home” recorded at NPR’s Woodsongs Old-Time Radio Hour.

“The songs coincidentally fit so well together,” states Ruby. “The lyrics encourage the listener to take the good from the bad and keep pressing on. Life and relationships can be really hard, but we seek and hope to find a blessed gift in the end.” Sam & Ruby felt that their live performance set from NPR’s Woodsongs Old-Time Radio Hour was the perfect way to break down some of their songs acoustically from their debut album, The Here And The Now. “We wanted people to see the bare bones of where these songs came from --without the full sheen production--simply with lyrics, guitar and melody,” Ruby adds.

Grab your copy of Press On at iTunes and Amazon


Allison Moorer's Crows Out Now!

Allison Moorer's Ryko debut Crows is out now and available everywhere. Order a special package of Crows at Allison Moorer's webstore and get an autographed copy of the album, a postcard, and an instant download of first single, "The Broken Girl."

 Crows is also available at Amazon and iTunes. Get your copy today! 


Sam & Ruby - New Digital EP Coming Soon and an Opening Slot for the Indigo Girls

Sam & Ruby kicked off 2010 with a running start. They were recently named as Sirius-Xm’s “Coffee House Singer-Songwriter Discovery Of The Year.”   Beyond a live performance for the channel, this win earns the Nashville duo an opening slot for the Indigo Girls

This month Sam & Ruby will also release a new single and EP. February 9th sees the digital release of “I Can’t Stop Lovin You,” their interpretation of the Ray Charles classic that features guest vocals from Flynn.  It will be followed by the February 23 release of the digital EP PRESS ON

The six track EP features a new version of “Never Surrender” and includes bonus songs: “I Hope You’re Well” and “Taking Memories,” along with live versions--recorded for the Woodsongs Old-Time Radio Hour--of “The Here And The Now,” This I Know” and “Heaven’s My Home.”